The New Hampshire Society for Technology in Education (NHSTE) is a non-profit organization formed by volunteers to improve education through the use of information technologies.

NHSTE provides a structure for linking educators across the state to share the effective application of emerging technologies in New Hampshire schools.
  • Call to Order 5:10 pm

  • Recognition of Board Members, Committees, Liaisons; Past Presidents

  • Christa McAuliffe Technology Conference - co-hosted by NHSTE - Cyndi Dunlap

    • 5th year in Manchester

  • ISTE Conference Info 2015 - Cyndi Dunlap

  • Upcoming PD - Cyndi Dunlap

  • Awards program - Pam Carr?

    • 2013 Award Winners

      • Pat Keyes Technology Using Educator: Amy Cantone

      • Susan Janosz Technology Impact Award: Tony Baldasaro

    • 2013 ISTE Making IT Happen: Maria Knee, Mike Wakefield

    • 2014 Nominations now being accepted?

    • Application Deadline October 23

    • Chris Nelson Memorial Grant Program - Celeste Best

    • 2013 Pilot Grant Recipient

      • Flipping the Elementary Classroom-Highbridge Hill Elementary School

    • 2014 Grant Recipients

      • Cloud Connected Geospatial Mapping - Team Leader Robert Woolner and Hopkinton Middle High School

      • Data Collectors with Raspberry Pi - Team Leader Holly Doe and Pelham High School and Elementary School

    • 2015 Grant Applications Open late March/ early April

  • NHSTE Advocacy Goals - Kathy McClaskey

  • NH CTO Council - Pam McLeod

    • What is it?

  • Treasurer's Report - Deb Boisvert

  • Election of Officers

    • Call for Nominations from the floor

    • Slate of Officers (to be updated at the meeting)

      • Past President (former President; 3rd year of 3-year term) - Donna Dennis; Other

      • President (former President-Elect; 2nd year of 3-year term) - Celeste Best; Other

      • President-Elect (1st year of 3-year term) - OPEN

      • Vice President - Jennifer Middaugh;

      • Treasurer - Deb Boisvert; Other

      • Secretary - Cathy Weise; Other

  • Vision for the coming year - Celeste Best

  • Recognition of Outgoing Board Members

    • Cathy Brophy - we already gave Cathy gift after her 1st past pres

    • wait for Donna until after her first past president

    • no one leaving this year . . .

  • Call for volunteers; Board meetings (First Tuesday of the Month; PSU Concord; 4:30 - 7 pm; dinner included)

  • Other Business

Motion to Adjourn: 6:10

New Hampshire Society for Technology in Education (NHSTE) © 2017-2018

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software