Log in

Sharing the ways technology transforms teaching and learning.

Our Affiliates: ISTE * NEISTE * NHCTO

  ISTE's Making IT Happen Award

The Making IT Happen award honors outstanding educators and leaders who demonstrate extraordinary commitment, leadership, courage and persistence in improving digital learning opportunities for students.

Award recipients are educators who:

  • Apply available technology now.
  • Move forward and don't look back.
  • See students are real people.
  • Teach through relationships, inspiring, encouraging, and nurturing.
  • Recognize that further change is necessary, but understand that it is a process.
  • Realize that teacher empowerment is the key element to technology that is a process.
  • expect success.
  • Motivate through awareness and access to information.


Susan Cavanaugh and Cyndy Currier

Recipients receive an ISTE membership, jacket and traditional feather boa!


2021 - Amy O'Riley and Suzanne Cronin

2020 - No Awards (Covid)

2019 - Stan Freeda and Andrea O'Neil

2018 - Kathleen McClaskey and Celeste Best

2017 - Sheila Adams and Anne Knight

2016 - John Martin and Donna Dennis

2015 - Ina Ahern and Kathy Malsbenden

2014 - Deb Boisvert and Bill Carozza 

2013 - Maria Knee and Mike Wakefield

2012 - Roy Bailey and Glen Page

2011 - Cyndi Dunlap and Cathy Higgins

Click here to read more about the past winners.


For more information, click here to visit ISTE's Making IT Happen Awards Page.

Making IT Happen Award winners from all over the nation at the ISTE 2015 Awards Celebration Luncheon. Image courtesy of ISTE.

NHSTE (New Hampshire Society for Technology in Education) © 2024

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software